Ty Dolla $ign = Runner Up for Breakout Star

Ty Dolla $ign = Runner Up for Breakout Star

For a good while, I’ve been withholding from posting a list on here. I’m not really going to write much about the songs, but only show the tracks I have enjoyed this entire year. I also kept the artist to one song each, because I’m sure my list would have been plagued with Ty Dolla $ign, Future, Jessie Ware, and Starlito (though I excluded the Lil Durk features because that’s what they are). I’m sure within the coming months and weeks, there will be more posts about certain songs that are really good, because this has been a really good year.

1. Bat For Lashes – “Laura”
2. Passion Pit – “Take A Walk”
3. Ab-Soul – “The Book Of Soul”
4. BJ The Chicago Kid – “Dream II”
5. Blu & Exile – ”A Man”
6. Joe Cool – “I Wanna Sell Drugs”
7. Lil Reese – “Beef” (feat. Lil Durk & Fredo Santana)
8. King L – “Want It All” (feat. Lil Durk)
9. Grizzly Bear – “Speaking In Rounds”
10. Kendrick Lamar – “Cartoons & Cereal” (feat. Gunplay)
11. The xx – “Tides”
12. Ty$ – “Forbidden Fruit”
13. Death Grips – “The Fever (Aye Aye)”
14. Tame Impala – “Endors Toi”
15. Jeremih – “773 Love”
16. Nas – “Stay”
17. Jessie Ware – “Running”
18. Miguel – “That I Do” (FTRMX)
19. Chromatics – “These Streets Will Never Be The Same”
20. Purity Ring – “Grandloves”
21. XXYYXX – “Good Enough”
22. SpaceGhostPurrp – “Suck A Dick 2012: The Afterparty (BLVCK LIPSTICK)”
23. Phantom – “Hearts”
24. John Talabot – Destiny (feat. Pinol)
25. Jay Rock – YOLA

Honorable Mention/Five Other Songs I Like But Didn’t Make The Cut:

  1. Kendrick Lamar – Sing About Me
  2. BenZel & Jessie Ware – If You Love Me
  3. Mystikal – Hit Me
  4. Twin Shadow – Patient
  5. Usher – Climax
Leave a Reply

